Reviews

Pros and cons - Rating 5/5

Good location but very noisy outside. Lovely apartment . Sqeaky floor boards. Veryspacious and modern. Would recommend.

Response

Dear Andrew,Thank you for your kind feedback.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and made good use of our central location.Apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your time with us but we hope that despite this we may welcome you back in the future.Kind regards,All staff and management

Reviewer:Andrew M | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Couldn’t have been better! - Rating 5/5

We wanted a city centre base and got the perfect answer.Arriving by train in pouring rain the hotel is right above the station and the accommodation,breakfast and staff made our stay as straightforward as could have been possible.

Response

Dear Martin,Thank you for your lovely feedback.We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and all we have to offer our guests.We hope we may be fortunate enough to welcome you back in the future.Kind regards,All staff and management

Reviewer:Martin R | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We've had a great time in Edinburgh. Very easy check-in. Everything within walking distance and a very high standard indeed. Would definitely book again when staying in Edinburgh. The kids really enjoyed it!

Response

Dear Aziza,Thank you for your kind feedback.We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and all they have to offer our guests.We hope we may welcome you back in the near future.Kind regards,Reservations

Reviewer:Aziza B | Wed 1st May 2019 | 4 months ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Convenient location, close to castle and town. Clean and comfortable.

Response

Dear Skye,Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and made good use of its central location.We hope we may be fortunate enough to welcome you back in the future.Kind regards,Reservations

Reviewer:Skye P | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Edinburgh City Suites - Rating 4/5

Convenient location, easily accessed. Immaculate and everything you need, would highly recommend and will return !!

Reviewer:Deborah M | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Edinburgh city suites- Rating 5/5

Lovely relaxing stay accommodation spot on

Reviewer:Mary F | Mon 7th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Clean and well presented.Great location - Rating 4/5

Clean, well equipped and easy to access.Too hot but easy to adjust the heating.Needed more tea bags;1 each was not enough!

Response

Thank you for your review, we are always looking at ways to improve our service.We are glad you enjoyed your stay , hope you come back again soon.

Reviewer:Rebecca R | Thu 20th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Top class- Rating 5/5

No complaints, great place right next to haymarketI’ve stayed in Edinburgh at Christmas but usually near princess st which is usually mobbed so this was a nice change being able to walk into a pub and get a seatI’d definitely stay at this hotel again

Reviewer:Hugh R | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


♥️ Happy times.x - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay over in such beautiful surroundings...Our gitel room was just suorr.xxA great time had by all.xx

Reviewer:Anjela N | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, clean and modern apartment would stay again

Reviewer:Noreen I | Mon 12th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Edinburgh Haymarket - Rating 4/5

A basement studio which was warm and welcoming and had everything needed for an overnight stay. Would recommend (have done already) and would stay there again !

Reviewer:Sally C | Sat 3rd Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Weekend away- Rating 5/5

Was quite sceptical as some reviews weren’t very good, however I really couldn’t fault it. It was within a 10 minute walk of princes st and restaurants etc, it was very clean, very comfortable, and very warm. We were able to leave our luggage when we first arrived and also when we left , which was a big help. If I had one little criticism, it was we couldn’t open a window for some fresh air, but that was probably a H&S issue as windows were huge! Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Beverley G | Mon 8th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Clean, lovely and very handy - Rating 5/5

These were very nice apartments.Our stay was very enjoyable and the apartments were just around the corner from where our party venue was so they were ideal.

Reviewer:Karen M | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 12 months ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay, very central to train station, restaurants and pubs.The rooms were spotless clean and very comfortable, will definitely be back

Reviewer:Rosemary M | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely apartment and very clean, really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back

Reviewer:Rosemary M | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Edinburghcity suites - Rating 5/5

This 2 bedroom was a good find .. great location, spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment within easy walking distance to all the sights Edinburgh has to offer!Definitely recommend.. bonus of washing machine &dryer for ppl like us travelling for a few weeks through UK/Ireland.

Reviewer:Jennifer B | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Handy location- Rating 4/5

This property is exactly a mile from Edinburgh Waverley Station and an easy walk down Princes Street.Staff were welcoming on arrival and check in easy.Only negative point was our room was at the rear of the property overlooking the back door of a police station and needless to say it was noisey Saturday night with them coming and going - however no sirens were used so not all bad - just their heavy door opening and closing all the time.The walls are thin and we could hear everything the occupants in the next room said or did .The room was clean and tidy and the shower was excellent.A perfect base for exploring Edinburgh

Reviewer:Julie D | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice, well appointed apartment. Convenient location and very helpful Manager.

Reviewer:Charles W | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Good hotel - Rating 5/5

Room is clean and location is good.

Reviewer:Kazuyuki K | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Festival- Rating 5/5

Perfect location, near the AirPort tram and within walking distance to the city centre Good restaurants nearby. The kitchen looked a bit ffunny, but everything was in working condition. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Christian R | Fri 10th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Group attending a wedding- Rating 5/5

What can I say did not want to go home great place and location will definitely recommend and stay there againYoung man with beard who was working in the apartments was very helpful and a attentive a credit to your business

Reviewer:Catherine W | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Fab Apartment- Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely apartment. Bright and spacious and very clean. Good location if you dont mind some shorts walks to the attractions but in nice weather it is lovely to wonder around edinburgh. Would happily stay again.

Response

Dear Dionne,Thank you very much for writing a review for us. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay specially you like our apartment, cleanliness and the location.On your next stay, please book directly on our website www.edinburghcitysuites.com with 10% discounted rates.Please copy your review to booking.com to share your experience with milions of readers.We look forward to see you soon.RegardsEdinburgh City Suites

Reviewer:Dionne C | Mon 5th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


One night Stay - Rating 4/5

Clean and only 5 min from city center, had a great time . take your own tea , milk coffee etc.

Reviewer:Ian L | Fri 5th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay- Rating 4/5

Nice apartments in a good location ,near to hay market rail stationand princess street .nice hot shower and good central heating no real complants

Response

Dear Mervyn,Thank you very much for writing a review for us. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay specially you like our apartment and the location.On your next stay, please book directly on our website with 10% discounted rates.Please copy your review to booking.com to share your experience with millions of readers.We look forward to see you againKind RegardsEdinburgh City Suites

Reviewer:Mervyn M | Wed 3rd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

Good location for Edinburgh Princes St, Entry via a sequence of door codes that you have to phone for. Our flat was good, but kitchen only really good for cups of T and microwave meals, this was in the details but not obvious from the photos. Two suggestions would be a cafatiere, I missed a decent breakfast coffee, and a better curtain to block the lights from the Police station at night.

Reviewer:Brian W | Wed 3rd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

The reception staff (Lady) was brilliant. She was helpful, friendly and welcoming. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well maintained. It was excellent location for shopping etc in central Edinburgh and walking distance for 5 &7 year olds. The only slight complaint was the shower intermittently ran very hot then very cold which was annoying for myself when in it but not suitable for children as it would have burnt them. All in all I will definitely book again for next year.

Reviewer:Karen N | Wed 13th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent apartments- Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay in Edinburgh city suites . The apartment was very spacious and clean. Had everything you need for a weekend away. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Dear Isla,Thank you very much for writing a review for us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay specially you like our apartment and cleanliness.On your next stay, please book directly on our website with 10% discounted rates.Please copy your review to booking.com to share your experience with millions of readers.We look forward to see you soonKind RegardsEdinburgh City Suites

Reviewer:Isla H | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We received a friendly warm welcome on a very chilly day. The apartment was spacious and clean. Well equipped with everything you need. The location was perfect for us (2 friends) as between Murrayfiled and town. We were able to drop our bags off to get the the game and also leave them the next day to explore the Christmas market which was really helpful. I would definitely recommend and book again

Reviewer:Rachel I | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We received a friendly warm welcome on a very chilly day. The apartment was spacious and clean. Well equipped with everything you need. The location was perfect for us (2 friends) as between Murrayfiled and town. We were able to drop our bags off to get the the game and also leave them the next day to explore the Christmas market which was really helpful. I would definitely recommend and book again

Reviewer:Rachel I | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Basement suite- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend staying at City suites.The accommodation was perfect for myself and my family.I would highly recommend these apartments and would book again without hesitation.

Response

Dear Elaine,thank you for writing your feedback.We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would like to welcome you again in the future.For any future bookings we will offer you a 10% off when you book directly by phone.Please copy your review to booking.com so many more people can read about your experience.Thank youBest WishesECS Staff

Reviewer:Elaine M | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

We had an excellent stay at Edinburgh City Suites. We arrived before check in as we had the rugby to go to and the receptionist was very helpful and pleasant and allowed us to leave our bags in our room while it was still being cleaned.The room was very comfortable and cosy. Kitchette was of good size with the essentials and comfortable sofa. There was a tv in both rooms which was also good.The only downside was the bedroom was a little bright at night due to parking/building lights at the back of the building but that cannot be helped.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Yvonne B | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Strachan house- Rating 4/5

No issues. Really good and comfortable stay

Reviewer:DerekR | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Quite good- Rating 4/5

Good location, clean and nice looking. I thought it was very good size. The only negative is that there is no person at reception and feels like it's nobody to talk to. Would be better if they would have someone at reception.

Reviewer:Diana N | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Edinburgh suite\'s - Rating 5/5

Really lovely. Could not wished for a better place to stay.nice and central. It is the best. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:jacqueline p | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean, Convenient & Quiet - Rating 5/5

A great little apartment at the top of this building for the 2 of us (we were in the superior suite) which was incredibly quiet considering its convenient location just a few minutes walk from the Haymarket train/tram/bus stop &within easy walk into city centre.The apartment itself was perfectly spacious enough for 2 (sofa in bedroom turned into 2nd bed leaving seating area in living room undisturbed), very clean and with a great shower.Checking in and out was easy and efficient with the member of staff friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay here again next time.

Reviewer:Peggy C | Mon 4th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

My partner and I stayed for one night here. The room was clean and had plenty little additions;toaster, kettle, cutlery and crockery, hair dryer, iron as well as washing up equipment. The room also had a large fridge which we didn't need but was good to see this was available if needed. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was quiet despite being quite close to the centre of the city. We had a pleasant stay and would have been happy to stay longer. We have no complaints regarding our stay, although it would have been nice to have more teas and coffees complimentary of the room (although I can understand the expectation of bringing your own considering the additional facilities within the room). All in all a nice stay and would definitely consider staying here again should we return to Edinburgh. The hotel is in walking distance of cafes and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Deborah H | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely apartments - Rating 5/5

We stayed for four nights. Lovely apartment, very high cleaning standards. Good bed and perfect facilities.

Reviewer:EvaM | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Stay in Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

Lovely place for our stay in Edinburgh which we visited to see the Edinburgh Military Tattoo.

Reviewer:Lars Moller N | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 4/5

Visited for a 2 night stay to see Tattoo, we found the apartment easily with 5 minutes walk of Haymarket Train Station, about 20mins walk from the Castle/ Royal Mile. Check in was easy and the apartment was lovely. Open plan, large area for living, eating/kitchen and x2 double beds, separate bathroom with bath/shower toilet, plenty of room. The apartment was very impressive with high ceilings and original features that have been well maintained. Linen, towels, tea/coffee etc all provided. The apartment was very clean. Keys are not provided as there are keypads to all the doors and there are 3 doors to enter the building so don't forget your password card! We had a couple of issues- 1) previous guests wet towels hung on the back of the bathroom door- this was rectified as soon as we made staff aware and secondly we found the apartment stuffy at night- as the windows are old sash type they do not open and there is no air-conditioning (there is a heater for cold weather) suggest having a stand fan available to provide some air movement. Overall lovely apartments that are highly recommended and we would stay again.

Reviewer:Andrea S | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Three nights in Edinburgh,- Rating 4/5

Within walking distance of all Edinburghs main attractions, we arrived 14.55 on Monday afternoon room was ready and a young lady explained the do,s and donts, all went for an enjoyable and pleasant city break

Reviewer:MarilynR | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We were large group looking for accommodation of a high standard Central to the city and we weren't disappointed. The rooms were all a good size and very well-equipped. It was clean tidy and very accessible to the city.We all commented on how impressed we were and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Reviewer:Phil G | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Ideal for families - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and spacious suite. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Good kitchen facilities. Easy walking distance of town centre and major attractions.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lucinda S | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Good location - Rating 4/5

It is ideally located to walk from Haymarket station and to other central areas. The place itself was well kept and clean and had everything available I needed. I would note changing the towels as the ones I was given were fraying on the sides.

Reviewer:Sonia S | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Weekend - Rating 4/5

The apartment was comfortable and very clean. Minus points were:no instructions for use of oven, only one hairdryer, not two as per inventory. Wardrobe in front of door in one bedroom barred exit in emergency, seal on shower screen needs replacing, as it leaked water onto the bathroom floor.

Reviewer:Pam C | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


1st time in Edinburgh- Rating 4/5

Very good rooms close to most attractions. Near restaurants and stores and trams to go beyond the area.Just wish there had been an elevator. Otherwise, a greattime in Edinburgh.

Reviewer:JoyceL | Fri 23rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


1st time in Edinburgh- Rating 4/5

Very good rooms close to most attractions. Near restaurants and stores and trams to go beyond the area.Just wish there had been an elevator. Otherwise, a greattime in Edinburgh.

Reviewer:JoyceL | Thu 22nd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Edinburgh City Suite review - Rating 5/5

Excellent location and cosy room with everything I needed for my trip. Staff at the Corstorphine were very pleasant and helpful when I needed something delivered to my suite ahead of my visit. Would definitely use this again.

Reviewer:MarkC | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place in excellent location

Reviewer:MaurizioB | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Everything we needed was provided. Fresh towels given. Staff at reception very friendly.

Reviewer:susan m | Sun 7th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Loved it , loved the decor and was in such a great location minutes away from all shops , clubs bars and tourist hot spots - loved the decor of the apartment had so much room

Reviewer:Dayner S | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Good, modern and clean - Rating 3/5

Nice clean units with modern facilities. No parking on site but had booked parking about 1/2 mile away in Distillery Lane. It was inconvenient but really no problem. A reasonable walk to the Golden Mile area but it was nice.

Reviewer:Terry R | Sat 15th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Edinburgh- Rating 5/5

Very good location very clean and comfortable

Response

Dear Lorna,thank you so much for reviewing the ECS.We are happy to learn that you had a good stay and that you found our apartment clean and comfortable.We would like to welcome you again in the future.Just ring us directly and we will offer you 10% off any online rates.We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com so that many more people can read about your experience.Thank you once again.All the bestManager and all staff

Reviewer:Lorna B | Mon 20th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Edinburgh weekend - Rating 4/5

We booked to see a show at the Usher Hall so the Edinburgh city suites was an ideal location for walking distance to the Usher Hall and Princess Street. Very easy to find the suites as a five minute walk from Haymarket station.The apartments very modern and spotlessly clean. We were surprised to see a selection of coffee and tea within the suite.I will definitely be back again to stay here next time we are in Edinburgh.I would recommend for anyone to stay here

Response

Dear James,thank you very much for your review.We are so glad to read that you had a good stay and that you also liked the location, cleanliness and facilities of our suite.We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.For any future bookings please phone us directly and we will offer you a 10% off any online rates.We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com as much more people would be able to read about your experience.Best WishesStaff & Management

Reviewer:James E | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Xmas market stay - Rating 5/5

Outstanding, immaculate accommodation, very central and extremely reasonably priced!

Response

Dear Fiona,thank you very much for your review.We are so glad to read that you had a good stay and that it was value for money.For any future bookings please phone us directly and we will offer you a 10% off any online rates.We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com as much more people would be able to read about your experience.Best WishesStaff & Management

Reviewer:Fiona M | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


A comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, secure accommodation with friendly, helpful staff

Response

Dear Pamela,thank you so much for reviewing the ECS.We are happy that you found the accommodation comfortable and secure and that the staff was again friendly.We would like to welcome you again in the future.Just ring us directly and we will offer you 10% off any online rates.We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com so moe people can read your experience.Thank you once again.All the bestManager and all staff

Reviewer:Pamela M | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Christmas Market - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight with a group of friends and had two adjoining apartments. They were spacious, clean and had everything you could need.A short walk away from Princes Street they were fab for shopping.The receptionist was very pleasant and allowed us to book in early and leave our cases for pick up later. I would go again

Response

Dear Lisbeth,thank you so much for reviewing the ECS.We are happy to learn that you had a good stay and that the services provided were adequate.You also mentioned that you had a good customer service and this will help us to maintain a good standard in the future.We would like to welcome you again in the future.Just ring us directly and we will offer you 10% off any online rates.We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com so moe people can read your experience.Thank you once again.All the bestManager and all staff

Reviewer:Lisbeth B | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Me &my 2 girl friends booked a suite for my friends birthday so we could relax , have prosecco in the fridge &we were literally in the best location! Right next to Haymarket station , 1 minute on the train from the city centre , we thought it was perfect. The accommodation was lovely &modern , warm &clean &the shower was a power shower wow! We will definitely be booking again soon, now I have experienced a suite, I will choose this option over a hotel every timeThe customer service I have received throughout has been amazingThank you

Response

Dear Gemma,thank you so much for reviewing the ECS.We are happy to learn that you had a good stay and that the services provided were adequate.You also mentioned that you had a good customer service and this will help us to maintain a good standard in the future.We would like to welcome you again in the future.Just ring us directly and we will offer you 10% off any online rates.We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com so moe people can read your experience.Thank you once again.All the bestManager and all staff

Reviewer:Gemma W | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


One Night Stay- Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic time staying here, the apartment was clean, fresh and lovely. So close to Haymarrket and easy to find. Very safe and staff were friendly.

Response

Dear Megan,thank you so much for reviewing the ECS.We are happy to learn that you had a fantastic stay and that the services provided were adequate.You also mentioned that you had a good customer service and the apartment was clean, also our staff were friendly.We would like to welcome you again in the future for longer stays and we will make sure you have a great experience again.Just ring us directly and we will offer you 10% off any online rates.We would also appreciate if you could copy your review to booking.com so moe people can read your experience.Thank you once again.All the bestManager and all staff

Reviewer:Megan G | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Edinburgh city suites- Rating 4/5

Lovely place to stay and very clean.

Reviewer:Maisie H | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Ideal - Rating 4/5

Comfortable &clean . An ideal spot ro explore the Edinburgh Fringe

Reviewer:Richard W | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Would Recommend - Rating 4/5

pleased with apartment. Very good location and lovely bright room.

Reviewer:Kerry D | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Short stay in Edinburgh - Rating 5/5

What a prime spot to stay... No need for taxi when going in for dinner... even with 6 inch heels!! Location was absolutely perfect. As we arrived later in the evening a quick phone call gave us immediate access and the lovely girl on the desk was friendly and extremely helpful...especially as I nearly left without my dress which I had left in the wardrobe! Cleanliness in the apartment was 10 out of 10 and it had everything we required. Fabulous elegant building with high ceilings. Wouldn't hesitate to book again!

Reviewer:Christine C | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Spacious - Rating 4/5

Spacious, clean, good facilities. The washing machine was a bonus for travellers. Good location. Edinburgh is a friendly city.Only negative, the amount of cutlery provided was insufficient for the number statying in the apartment. Quickly rectified.

Reviewer:Mary G | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice clean apartment, good location - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 4 nights on business - location was good, with restaurants, shops, conf centre within easy walking distance. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Would stay again.

Reviewer:PhilipM | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Weekend break to see family - Rating 4/5

Booked late, usually use hotels however went for the apartment route this time. Great value for money and extra space was useful. Clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Iain M | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was first class, staff were friendly and was centrally located.What's not to like

Response

Dear Paul,thank you so much for reviewing the ECS.We are thrilled that you found the accommodation first class and that the staff was again friendly.We would like to welcome you again in the future.Just ring us directly and we will offer you the best rates.All the bestManager and all staff

Reviewer:Paul C | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and modern apartment excellent value for money . Not far from Princes Street

Response

Dear Grant,thank you for taking the time to review ECS.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our services.For your next visit please ring us directly and we will offer you a 10% any online price and date.RegardsManager & staff

Reviewer:Grant I | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


great place - Rating 5/5

WE had a lovely big room with large living area, and great kitchen, great location, easy to stroll up Prince St from there, and very handy for Haymarket station, would book again

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to review ECS.We are thrilled that you had a great stay and you liked the apartment allocated to you.We would like to seu you again in the future.Anytime you plan to visit us again just give us a ring and we will be glad to offer you a good discounted rate.All the bestHiteshManager

Reviewer:Helen B | Thu 24th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Would definitely stay her again ! - Rating 5/5

Amazing apartment couldn't ask for anything more for stay. Friendly staff and Robert was helpful at all times. Great weekend away and I will stay again without a doubt next time we are in the city. All ammenaties there such as iron and hair dryer.

Response

Thank you very much for your honest feedback.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.Please ring us directly next time you want to book and we will reduce the price by 10% for you.All the bestManager & Staff

Reviewer:Julie M | Mon 22nd Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


1 night - Rating 4/5

My friend and I had a lovely time at the hotel. Everything was very clean. The girl at the reception was very friendly! Perfect for a short stay (wouldn't recommend a long stay because you can't cook in the kitchenette, there's only a microwave). Close to city centre. If you park at Hermiston park and ride (free), you only have to pay £1,50 for the bus to the city centre (20min drive).

Response

Thank youfor your honest feedback.We are glad that you had a good stay.If you are looking for ong term we also have other apartments with fully equipped kitchen.All the best and we look forward to see you again.RegardsStaff and Management

Reviewer:Elke H | Mon 25th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


good place, close of edinburgh and clean.- Rating 4/5

I recommend booking these suites if you're going to Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Carina C | Thu 31st Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


weekend in edinburgh - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Able to get into the room much earlier than expected. Comfortable, warm room. Really handy for Haymarket/Princes St. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jennifer D | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Recommended location - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the Caledonia suite, Strachan House.Very impressed.The place was immaculate, nice area, local amenities almost on the doorstep (food/tram/bus etc).Recommended

Response

Thank you very much for your feedback.We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay.Please note that we will offer you a 10%on your next visit when you book directly with us.All the very bestManager

Reviewer:Derek B | Thu 10th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Man at desk was excellent, couldn't have been more helpful. Room was clean and tidy and served all our needs. Excellent location also. Very happy with all aspects of our stay and would definetly return.

Response

Thank you very much for the feedback.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you again for any future bookings.Please ring us for the best rates.All the bestReservations Team & All Staff

Reviewer:Stewart I | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Fabulous apartment- Rating 5/5

We have had several nights stay in these beautiful apartments which are in a fantastic position and have been decorated with lovely furnishings.Our stay was made all the more special by Diego who went out of his way to assist us. Nothing was too much trouble - he was friendly and helpful. We would love to come back and stay again!

Reviewer:Adina W | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice place in Edinburgh - Rating 4/5

It has been a lovely place to stay in. The suite was plenty and very clean. It has all the things you can need even microwave and washing machine. It´s only 15 min walk to the centre. The person in charge, Diego, was very kind all the time and he gave us information about the city and the parking near the suite.

Reviewer:REYES B | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Best for family - Rating 4/5

They helped us to check in late night around 1.30, everything was clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend everyone to try this hotel.

Response

Dear Vijaykumar,thank you for taking the time to submit a review.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience.We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.All the BestReservations Team

Reviewer:MadanV | Mon 25th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

I went to the Apartment with another 5 women for a Birthday weekend.The Apartments were clean and wellmaintained.We were greeted when we arrived and shown everything we needed to know, then left to enjoy the weekend. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Julie D | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Rugby heb weekend - Rating 4/5

We hired the apartment for a hen do weekend for the rugby, it's was clean modern and beds were comfortable. We couldn't have asked for better. Location was brilliant for, And not too far from the main bars either. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Elinor Jayne J | Tue 17th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Good location and nice staff! But the sofa bed didnot have pillow case and sheet.

Reviewer:YUE Y | Mon 22nd Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 4/5

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

Response

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Edinburgh City Suites

Reviewer:Alessandro S | Wed 1st Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Stayed in large apartment. Was clean and bedrooms big enough but could have done with two more comfy seats in lounge area. However some in our group sat on breakfast bar stools both evenings working on their laptops! Staff quickly rectified heating problem. Entrance code no problem.

Response

We valueyour comments highly and thank you for taking care to provide this feedback and also do take your suggestions on board

Reviewer:Gwenneth S | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Gem - Rating 4/5

Pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and staff. Clean , modern and well maintained. Not to forget friendly helpful staff.

Response

Thank you for your comments. we appreciate such feedback to allow us to improve and keep up with Guests' expectations. Please do replicate your comments on the Booking Site you used when making the booking.

Reviewer:ClarenceB | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Edinburgh City Suites - Rating 3/5

On arrival I was met with a very pleasant gentleman who was very helpful and accommodating. The accommodation is extremely clean and well furnished, the only downside is that the apartment was extremely small for 4 adults. Basically 2 rooms. 1 on the rooms, which was also the living room had a fridge, microwave, sink, toaster and kettle in it. As 2 of our party were sleeping in this room, access to the kettle etc was very limited and on the other hand the only bathroom was in the other bedroom. Location is great, just a shame about the lack of space in the apartment.

Response

We do take guests' comments seriously and this help us to improve and provide the best service to guests. We will take this on aboard when designing layout of any new apartments we release. Thanks

Reviewer:Roisin T | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Location and room. - Rating 5/5

Fantastic apartment right in the centre of Edinburgh, just off Haymarket and a 5 minute walk from Princes Street.Really nice apartment with a full kitchen and a double bed (very comfy), with a double bed couch...again comfy.Good value, would highly recommend

Response

Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to know that you had a wonderful time in Edinburgh and at Edinburgh City Suites. we appreciate your comments which help us to keep up with Guests' expectations. Please share your comments on the Booking Site you made your reservation. Thanks

Reviewer:John B | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Contact

Edinburgh City Suites
Strachan House, 16 Torphichen Street
Haymarket
Edinburgh
City of Edinburgh
EH3 8JB

0131 476 7116
Fax: 0131 539 7092
E-Mail